So I've been going back to some classic vaporwave recently... mostly these awesome mixes by a dude named Jason Sanders on YT. This mix in particular gets me nostalgic. I think it's the first mix I listened to, which introduced me to a lot of my favorite artists like ESPRIT 空想 and Windows 96. The art also got me interested in the 90s style. I'd definitely recommend putting a few of Jason's mixes on in the background, they are god tier.

I've also been keeping this Nmesh and t e l e p a t h collab album on repeat:

This shit has been the perfect homework music lately. The sounds are so damn relaxing, its kind of ridiculous. Track 20 has put me to sleep a few times. Another thing I love about the album is how much emotion it creates. All of the songs are relaxing, but a few have an element of melancholy. Track 18 is the best example I think, with its haunting vocals and that smooth triangle that comes in every now and then. This album hits especially late at night, giving an etheral feeling that almost feels like a kind of purgatory. Nmesh and t e l e p a t h are typically pretty different stylistically, but they syngerize so well in this album it would be hard to tell who made each track if telepath didn't have his trademark reverb.

Anyways, that's all I've got for this post. Just my thoughts on some cool music that you should give a try.

till next time...